MV Ocean Rover

Written by on November 19, 2010 in Sulawesi Cruising with 0 Comments

Bunaken -Bangka Island- Raja Empat

Ocean Rover, Cruise Ships, diving, snorkeling, liveaboard, bunaken

Specifications & Equipment
Length : 30m/100ft Engines : 3 x Hino V10 420Hp
Width : 8m/26ft Generators : 2 x Hino 75Kw
Draft : 2m/6.5ft Compressors : 3 x Bauer Mariner II
GRT : 279 tons Nitrox System : Membrane type, 32% fixed Oxygen
Cruising Speed : 10 knots Dinghies : 2 x 5.6m/18ft, 40Hp
Range : 3500 n/miles Diving Tanks : 48 x 12lt/80cft, 2 x 15lt/100cft
Fuel : 35,000lt Fire Fighting : IMO & SOLAS standards
Water : 12,000lt Water Makers : 2 x 5000lt capacity p/day
Safety/Emergency
Professional first-aid kit, 2 x Oxygen tanks, 2 x 30-person SOLAS-A life rafts, 60 x SOLAS approved life vests, 2 x Search & Rescue Transponders (SART I & II), EPIRB, signal flares.
Communication
Ship Security Alert System (SSAS), Automatic Identification System (AIS), SSB radio, 4 x VHF radios, CB radio, 2 x Mobile phones, Satellite phone, Email.
Navigation
Navtex, 2 x GPS, 2 x Radar, Echo sounder, Depth sounder, Max Sea marine navigation software.

Tour Duration: 11 day(s)
Group Size: 2 – 16 people
Destination(s): Indonesia
Specialty Categories: Scuba Diving Boating and Sailing
Season: June – September
Airfare Included: No
Tour Customizable: No
Minimum Per Person Price: 2880 US Dollar (USD)
Maximum Per Person Price: 3240 US Dollar (USD)

Part of each cruise will take place in the Lembeh Straits,
and Bunaken National Marine Park as well as Bangka Island.
Ocean Rover then journeys further north to a chain of volcanic islands, the Sangihe Archipelago: dozens of islands.
Day 1 – Pax welcome on board any time after 1300hrs.
Day 2 – Lembeh Strait (big success with the critter photographers).
Day 3 – Bangka Island (our favorite site here: “Batu Gosoh”).
Day 4 – Biaro Island (pinnacle dive) & Ruang Island (active volcano, dive on lava flow).
Day 5 – Makalehi Island (two wall dives) & Siau Islands (beautiful volcano, wall dives).
Day 6 – Para Islands & Mahengetang (U.W. volcano).
Day 7 – Kahakitang Island (“Bumphead Rocks”) & Para Islands.
Day 8 – Bunaken Marine National Park.
Day 9 – Minahasa and Popo (a.k.a. Bethlehem) Reefs (new critter sites).
Day 10 – Lembeh Strait (for a critter finale).
Day 11 – Guests welcome to remain on board until airport or hotel transfer time.

MV Ocean Rover, Ocean Rover, Cruise Ships, diving, snorkeling, liveaboard, bunaken

Ocean Rover, Cruise Ships, diving, snorkeling, liveaboard, bunakenOcean Rover, Cruise Ships, diving, snorkeling, liveaboard, bunaken

Jan to Aug 2010 – INDONESIA NORTH SULAWESI DIVING CRUISES
Cruise# Departing Disembarking Days/Nights USD Price
NS39 Mon 11-Jan, 5pm Fri 22-Jan, 8am 10 / 11 $3,990
NS40 Mon 25-Jan, 5pm Fri 5-Feb, 8am 10 / 11 $3,990
NS41 Mon 8-Feb, 5pm Fri 19-Feb, 8am 10 / 11 $3,990
NS42 Mon 22-Feb, 5pm Fri 5-Mar, 8am 10 / 11 $3,990
SA43 Sat 6-Mar, 5pm Fri 19-Mar, 8am 12 / 13 $4,790
NS44 Mon 22-Mar, 5pm Wed 31-Mar, 8am 8 / 9 $3,190
NS45 Sat 3-Apr, 5pm Mon 12-Apr, 8am 8 / 9 $3,190
PA46 Fri 16-Apr, 5pm Wed 28-Apr, 8am 11 / 12 $4,390
SA47 Sat 1-May, 5pm Fri 14-May, 8am 12 / 13 $4,790
TA48 Wed 19-May, 5pm Wed 2-Jun, 8am 13 / 14 $5,460
NS49 Fri 4-Jun, 5pm Wed 9-Jun, 8am 4 / 5 $1,590
NS50 Fri 11-Jun, 5pm Mon 21-Jun, 8am 9 / 10 $3,590
NS51 Wed 23-Jun, 5pm Sat 3-Jul, 8am 9 / 10 $3,590
NS52 Wed 7-Jul, 5pm Sat 17-Jul, 8am 9 / 10 $3,590
NS53 Mon 19-Jun, 5pm Fri 30-Jul, 8am 10 / 11 $3,990
NS54 Mon 2-Aug, 5pm Wed 11-Aug, 8am 8 / 9 $3,190
NS55 Sat 14-Aug, 5pm Mon 23-Aug, 8am 8 / 9 $3,190
NS56 Mon 25-Aug, 5pm Wed 1-Sep, 8am 6 / 7 $2,390
Sep to Dec 2010 – INDONESIA RAJA AMPAT & HALMAHERA ISLAND DIVING CRUISES
Cruise# Departing Disembarking Days/Nights USD Price
HA57 Mon 6-Sep, 5pm Fri 17-Sep, 8am 10 / 11 $4,690
RA58 Mon 20-Sep, 5pm Mon 4-Oct, 8am 13 / 14 $5,990
RA59 Wed 6-Oct, 5pm Mon 18-Oct, 8am 11 / 12 $5,190
RA60 Fri 22-Oct, 5pm Wed 3-Nov, 8am 11 / 12 $5,190
RA61 Fri 5-Nov, 5pm Fri 20-Nov, 8am 13 / 14 $5,990
RA62 Mon 22-Nov, 5pm Fri 3-Dec 8 am 12 / 13 $5,590
HA63 Mon 6-Dec, 5pm Sat 18-Dec, 8am 11 / 12 $5,190

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Subscribe

If you enjoyed this article, subscribe now to receive more just like it.

Subscribe via RSS Feed

Leave a Reply

Top